A couple weeks back I woke up in the middle of the night, quickly scribbled down this sketch and fell back to sleep:

Safe1-2

I awoke the next morning with only a vague recollection of my nighttime doodle. But what did it mean? Why was it so important for me to remember? Did it have something to do with being safe? Getting carried away with safety? Just what was Sleeping Carey trying to tell Awake Carey?

After a few days of scratching my head, I though “Well, I don’t know what it means but let’s see what I can do with it.” So this project had no client, no deadline and no product to sell. It’s just something I worked on after-hours whenever I could steal a little the time. It’s safe to say I did it for no particular reason.

Safe1-1

To learn more about what Carey Jolliffe Graphic Arts can do for your business, please visit cjolliffe.com.

